The power of suggestion in social media marketing: here is what I suggest.

Below you will find a suggestion that I made for a Father’s Day gift on the website ThisNext.com. I just found the site because of a contest to give away a Vespa. However, I am intrigued by the possibility user-generated marketing in this way. It took me a second to decide what I would recommend via this site, but I finally came up with what you see below.
**************************************************************

Charitable Gift Giving | Donate a Goat to Heifer International

Want a great Father’s Day gift? Purchase a goat through Heifer International and help provide nutrition for a family that desperately needs it. What better way to celebrate someone who provided for your lazy ass for so long than by providing for a deserving family in your Dad’s name? It’s a great way to make up for those seven years you spent in college drinking away his hard-earned money. I promise that he will love it! (via Heifer International)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

